Best moments
LOCAL TIME : August 23, 2014 19:12:00

Event is


En vivo es



8 - 9 ft


Low 04:12 - 16:27
High 10:16 - 22:42

tiempo : Sunny

viento : light

programe : Winner: Mick FANNING!!!

actualización : Oct 2th - 1PM

2010-09-25 19:18:50

Lay Day for Quiksilver Pro France, Possible Start Tomorrow

CULS NUS BEACH, Hossegor, France (Saturday, September 25, 2010) – Heavy wind and rain were cutting through the two-to-three foot (1 metre) lineup at Culs Nus Beach this morning, prompting event organizers to call a lay day for the Quiksilver Pro France.


Event No. 7 of 10 on the 2010 ASP World Tour, the Quiksilver Pro France kicks off the European leg for the elite ASP Top 34 and a projected improvement in conditions could see Round 1 commence early.


The organisers made the most of today's conditions to run heat 1 and 2 of King of the Groms 2010. Tomorrows forecasts are favourable with a solid swell and an offshore winds , predicting the start of the competition with great conditions. Among the most awaited heats:


Local sufer Jeremy Flores, equal 3rd in Tahiti and currently ranked 21st in the world, will be competing against the Australians Bede Durbidge and Daniel Ross ; an epic battle between the world n°2 Jordy Smith (ZAF), the wildcard Julian Wilson (Aus) and Luke Stedman (Aus) ;  the grand entrance of Kelly Slater, nine time world champion and current ASP ranking leader, against the French wildcard Maxime Huscenot - 2009 Asp junior world champ - and Patrick Gudauskas (Usa). Tahitian Michel Bourez will be paddling along with former World Champion CJ Hobgood (USA) and Australian Tom Whitaker. Last but not least… two times event champion Mick Fanning (Aus) will be up against the Americans Taylor Know and Gabe Kling in Round 1.


Tomorrow, Sunday 26th call at 8 :00am for a possible start of Round 1.


Heat 1:Bede Durbidge (AUS), Jeremy Flores (FRA), Daniel Ross (AUS)
Heat 2:Dane Reynolds (USA), Kieren Perrow (AUS), Luke Munro (AUS)
Heat 3:Taj Burrow (AUS), Adam Melling (AUS), Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 4:Mick Fanning (AUS), Taylor Knox (USA), Gabe Kling (USA)
Heat 5:Jordy Smith (ZAF), Luke Stedman (AUS), Julian Wilson (AUS)
Heat 6:Kelly Slater (USA), Patrick Gudauskas (USA), Maxime Huscenot (REU)
Heat 7:Adriano de Souza (BRA), Chris Davidson (AUS), Brett Simpson (USA)
Heat 8:C.J. Hobgood (USA), Michel Bourez (PYF), Tom Whitaker (AUS)
Heat 9: Adrian Buchan (AUS), Jadson Andre (BRA), Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Heat 10:Owen Wright (AUS), Tiago Pires (PRT), Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 11:Damien Hobgood (USA), Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Dusty Payne (HAW)
Heat 12:Andy Irons (HAW), Bobby Martinez (USA), Kai Otton (AUS)